You can buy a typewriter ribbon in Canberra

This is just a note to myself so I don’t forget where I bought it, and I don’t have to order online and wait if I want a new one. Look away now if you don’t want to see the final scores.


After much searching online and elsewhere, I found a place where I could pick up a manual typewriter ribbon. Officeworks etc had nothing, but I went here…

201606301634_Page_3201606301634_Page_2

I’m not affiliated with https://www.officenational.com.au. They just had the thing.

If you want to find the same product near you, the product code is NUNIBK2S or NSUNIBK2S. A black/red ribbon has BR in place of BK. I can verify it works in my machine.

Fullmark typewriter ribbon ('dot matrix printer'). NUNIBK2S

Image from website.

Because why.

Tags: , ,

About Darren

I'm a scientist by training, based in Australia.

Leave a Reply

